CONFESSIONS OF A NEW MEMBER

Below you can read the message that a new member sent to our inmediate past President.

Many thanks for your welcome note. I don’t think of this as a ‘little club’ at all but I do think it is ‘great’ and I have felt very welcome at the meetings – one reason I have been so keen to join. It is simply a great club – on a local basis because of all the work that everyone does in supporting each other, and, from what I have seen so far, on an international basis too. I am really looking forward to joining in. I am sure I will gain a great deal from my membership but I also hope that I can offer quite a bit too, especially at the ‘English’ meetings for those that do not have English as a first language – you and I both know what a challenge it is to stand up in front of others and talk in ‘their language’ and I admire and respect all of those (ourselves included!) that do it.

Leave a Reply

